Question: How do I temporarily deactivate POF?

How do I temporarily deactivate plenty of fish?

After you select the Edit Profile link, at the top of the page you will see a line of text that reads, To hide your profile from others, click here. Go ahead and click this link. This will hide your profile, and you will no longer appear in the search results of other POF users. Unhide your profile.

Can you pause your account on POF?

Go to My Profile. Scroll to the middle and look on the right hand side to see your editable profile option to Profile Visibility. Toggle Hide my profile to be turned on or off depending upon your preference.

How do I hide being online on POF?

If you want to hide your profile using the app, follow these steps: Go to your POF profile and then click “Edit.” Scroll down and find the “Profile Visibility” option. Tap the toggle beside “Hide my Profile.”

What happens when you deactivate your POF account?

POF allows you to put your account on hold or delete your account. If you delete your account, you will not be able to reactivate your profile or have access to any of your profiles data. However, POFs website and Terms of Service Agreement give no indication that it deletes the profile from its servers.

How do you remove your profile from plenty of fish?

Heres how:Log in one last time using the app or the website.At the top of the first screen, click Help. Choose the Remove Profile option.Take a deep breath and click Delete your POF profile. Enter your username and password.If you want, you may share your reason for leaving.Thats it. You did it.6 Jan 2021

Can I block someone on POF before they message me?

On the Plenty of Fish App: Open the conversation you have with the user you wish to block, and click on the three vertical dots on the top right hand side of your screen. This will display a drop-down menu where you can select the fourth option down, “Block This Person” (on iOS) or “Block User” (on Android).

How can you tell if someone has blocked you on plenty of fish?

The easiest way to determine whether youve been blocked by another user on the PlentyofFish site is realizing your inability to send him or her a message. If you are able to find the persons profile in a search, and even view it, but can_not_ send that person a message, he or she has blocked you.

Say hello

Find us at the office

Adolphe- Harpell street no. 33, 87771 Abuja, Nigeria

Give us a ring

Nallely Lukeman
+24 359 867 49
Mon - Fri, 9:00-15:00

Say hello